The African, Caribbean and Pacific Group of States offically became the Organisation of African, Caribbean and Pacific States on 5 April 2020. This follows the entry into force of the revised Georgetown Agreement which was endorsed by the ACP Heads of State at the 9th Summit of ACP Heads of State and Government in December 2019 in Nairobi, Kenya.

Statements by representatives of the ACP

Mensagem de video do Secretário-Geral da Organização dos Estados de África, Caraíbas e Pacífico, S.E. Senhor Georges Rebelo Pinto Chikoti

Congratulatory Messages from the Member Countries of the OACPS

Republic of Angola

Commonwealth of Bahamas Republic of Botswana

Republic of Cameroon

Republic of Congo Republic of Cote d’Ivoire Dominican Republic Eastern Caribbean States
Republic of the Fiji Islands Republic of the Gambia Republic of Ghana Co-operative Republic of Guyana
Jamaica Republic of Madagascar Republic of Malawi Republic of Mozambique
Republic of Namibia Video PDF Republic of Niger Republic of Nigeria Senegal


For more information, please contact ACP Press at:

+32 2 743 0617